Extension Logo
Extension Logo
University of Minnesota Extension
https://extension.umn.edu

Extension leadership

Office of the Dean

Extension dean Beverly Durgan

Beverly R. Durgan

Dean

mnext@umn.edu
612-624-2703

 

 


Brent Hales

Brent Hales

Senior Associate Dean, Chief Financial Officer

bdhales@umn.edu
612-626-8256

 

 


Sarah Greening

Sarah Greening

Chief of Staff

greening@umn.edu
612-625-1972

 

 


Michael Schmitt

Michael Schmitt

Associate Dean, Extension Center for Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources

schmi009@umn.edu
612-625-7098

 

 


Jennifer Skuza

Jennifer Skuza

Associate Dean, Extension Center for Youth Development

skuza@umn.edu
612-624-7798

 

 


Karen Shirer

Karen Shirer

Associate Dean, Extension Center for Family Development

shire008@umn.edu
612-626-3971

 

 


Kent Olson

Kent Olson

Associate Dean, Extension Center for Community Vitality

kdolson@umn.edu
612-625-7723

 


Bob Byrnes

Bob Byrnes

Director of Field Operations

byrne007@umn.edu
507-337-2809

 

 


Kathryn Draeger

Kathryn Draeger

Program Director, Regional Sustainable Development Partnerships

draeg001@umn.edu
612-625-3148

 

 


Leslee Mason

Leslee Mason

Human Resources Director

lam@umn.edu
612-624-4205

 

 


Amy Baker

Amy Baker

Chief Technology Officer

amy@umn.edu
612-626-2897

 

 


Becky Beyers

Becky Beyers

Director of Communications and Public Relations

bbeyers@umn.edu
612-625-1759
 

 


John Vreyens

John Vreyens

Director of Extension Global Initiatives

vreyens@umn.edu
612-625-7779

 

 


Advisory committees

The Citizens' Advisory Committee and County Extension Committees provide valuable input for Extension.

Share this page:

© 2018 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.