Extension Logo
Extension Logo
University of Minnesota Extension
extension.umn.edu

4-H clover Chisago County 4- H Clubs in 2021-2022

What are 4-H Clubs?  View our video to learn more!

For more information about finding the right 4-H Club for your family contact the Extension Office at 651-277-0150 or jeremyf@umn.edu

Almelund All Stars
meet the 2nd Monday of the month 7:00 pm at the Almelund Town Hall, in Almelund
Club Leader: Becky Strand at 651-497-7994 or FarmHome257@gmail.com and Nicole Klanderud at 651-357-4373 or nmklanderud@yahoo.com
Learn more about the Almelund All Stars 4-H Club

Cottontails
meet the 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:30 pm at the Chisago Lakes Township Hall and focus on rabbit educational learning for all interested youth. You do not need to own a rabbit to be involved in project learning.
For more information contact the Extension office: 651-277-0150
Learn more about the Cottontails 4-H Club

County Line
meet the 2nd Monday of the month 6:30 pm at the Northwest Saddle Club, Stacy
Club Leader: Carrie Frantzick at 651-249-7765 or frantzickfarm@hotmail.com or Heather Kensy at 651-249-5353 or girlstar0779@yahoo.com
Learn more about the County Line 4-H Club

Excelsior
meet the 2nd Monday of the month 7:00 pm at the Chisago Lake Lutheran Church, Center City
Club Leaders: Susie Benjamin and Christina Fasbender. Contact excelsior4hclub@gmail.com
Learn more about the Excelsior 4-H Club

Heightseekers 4-H Club
meet the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6:00 pm at Lord of the Lakes Lutheran Church, 25402 Itasca Ave N, Forest Lake, MN 55025.  Club Leader: Christina Lavalle, chrissylavalle@yahoo.com or contact Kalin Grosskopf at kalin.grosskopf@gmail.com

Lucky Rockstars
meeting schedule to be determined. Contact Amy Gibson at gibson5@frontier.com
Learn more about the Lucky Rockstars 4-H Club

Mavericks
meet the 2nd Thursday of the month 2:30 pm at Kost Evangelical Church, North Branch
Club Leader: Tomi Jo Sherry at 651-214-7617 or tomijosherry@yahoo.com. Contact Person: Tara Reemtsma at 651-213-6713 or treemtsma@frontiernet.net
Learn more about the Mavericks 4-H Club

Northern Lights
meet the 3rd Sunday of the month 3:00 pm at the Living Branch Church, North Branch
Club Leader: Dawn Schlipp at 763-444-6379or dschlipp@wildblue.net Contact Person: Nanette Brandstrom at nanetteperreault90@gmail.com
Learn more about the Northern Lights 4-H Club

North Stars
meet the 3rd Monday of the month 7:00 pm at the Rushseba Town Hall, Rush City
Club Leader: Janet Schweigert at 320-358-3911 or jtaschweigert@gmail.com   Contact Person: Ryan Speltz at 651-247-6554 or drspeltz@yahoo.com
Learn more about the North Stars 4-H Club

Momentum
Designed for kids in Robotics, Aerospace or Engineering Design programs
Contact Person: Dan Landherr at 612-812-3169 or dan_landherr@yahoo.com
Learn more about the Momentum 4-H Club

Share this page:
Page survey

© 2021 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.