Extension Logo
Extension Logo
University of Minnesota Extension

2023 Murray County Dairy Princess Crowned

SLAYTON, Minn. (4/14/2023) — Lydia Rylaarsdam, daughter of Virgil and Sarah Rylaarsdam will represent the Murray County dairy industry this year.

Lydia Rylaarsdam was crowned Murray County Dairy Princess on Friday evening, April 14, at Murray County Midwest Dairy Association’s annual Dairy Princess Banquet in Slayton. Kaitlyn Schaap, daughter of Jeff and Jody Schaap will be assisting Lydia with dairy promotions this year. Maydra Maas of Walnut Grove was the princess contest judge. Jodi Beckmann and Sarah Bierstedt serve as Murray County Dairy Princess coordinator.

Murray County Midwest Dairy Association Chairman David Schwartz served as master of ceremonies for the evening. Sarah Bierstedt provided piano music for those attending. Many door prizes were given out thanks to local dairy supporters.
Murray County Midwest Dairy Association Board members include David Schwartz, Slayton; David Bau, Slayton; Dan Dysthe, Slayton; Wayne Spielman, Westbrook; Don Van Eck, Ruthton; Jodi Beckmann, Slayton; Weston Hill, Lake Wilson; and Sarah Bierstedt, Edgerton.

Page survey

© 2023 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.